“You spin my head right round, right round…..
When you go down, down.”

 I was reading some earlier posts and I wrote about how I would have done a music video. Well, I realized that I never wrote down this little gem of one. The song: Right Round. (Or whatever the name is.) And heaven knows who sings it. A black guy. And a black girl. How general can I get. So the video if you haven’t seen it is just the both of them standing in front of a digitial whatchamacallit and singing. The whole song. I would’ve done something like this.

 The beginning would be shots of the guy getting ready to go out for a night on the town with his buddies. Kinda following along with the words. Kinda. Then he gets to the strip club. Yes I said it. Stip Club. So the girls are all dancing. (No nudeness of course) When it gets to the chorus the girls are all doing a choreographed little dance number. It focuses on one girl and the guy looking at each other and it goes from there. Different shots of the dancing. Shots of the guys talking and drinking it up. Not too detail oriented am I? But I can see the whole thing in my head. How bizarre to be walking around thinking of this song and a video for it. There’s my idea.

 I’m sick today. I was sick yesterday. I woke up with a sore throat and a headache and it stayed there all day. ALL DAY. When I got back to the studio from running to different schools I still felt bad. Vanessa looked at me and asked if I was ok. I told her I felt like crap. She told me I could stay later another day if I wanted to. I was like I’m going home as soon I as write this stuff down! So I got my coat and scarf on (because it’s frickin’ freezing out there!!!!!!) and I waited for Judy because she wanted to walk out with me. Well, she was taking too long so I left and headed home. Got home and I felt really bad. So Rick suggested us going to get Chinese soup. Nothing is better on a cold day than some Wonton Soup!! So we got enough to last a week. Maybe two. We came back home and I put on Daddy Day Care and we ate some Wonton Soup and some Crab Rangoons. Because if you get Chinese food you cannot go home without Crab Rangoons!! Unless, it’s mom. She cannot definately skip the whole Chinese food thing entirely. Poor mom. She misses out on a lot! So: Yummy food. Still feel sick. Bed time.

 I didn’t write it on here yet but I got a promotion. I’m head of mobile. Mobile Coordinator I believe is the title I have. I get to have Sunday’s off and that’s what is really exciting. I enjoy going to church and I really had missed going! But now I get to go! The only problem is finding schools that need a photographer!! It’s amazing how rude some school people are! It amazes me big time. But oh well. My lot in life.

 So, it’s been really cold here for the past week. Can you believe it? My feet are freezing right now. I just took a shower (I know, you really wanted to know that) and I washed my hair and my socks are off still. I’m not lazy enough to not put clothes on, just lazy enough to not put socks on! So I’m sitting here typing away while my toes freeze. And I am dreading going outside with my wet hair. I HAD to wash my hair. It was feeling itchy and nasty! (Like you really wanted to know that too, right!?)

 Side note: you have got to go to this website about people at walmart. Hilarious. Google People of Wal Mart and it should pop up. I’ve been looking at it for the past three days and I’m still only on page thirty. There’s like five hundred pages. Oh the joy of laughing at other people and they can’t see! I’m going to end it here. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

