“I kissed a girl and I liked it.”

This stupid song is in my head and it shouldn’t be. This is not a good song to burst out in anywhere!!! Let alone in front of your husband who will then look at you questioningly and ask what the heck you just said!!

Today I went to a job fair but the drama before was so much more exciting than the fair itself! We woke up at the butt crack of dawn, and that time is six twenty. Way too early to be up!! Rick and I got dressed, took the dogs out and left for a Kiwanis meeting. Seven thirty for a meeting is just a bit too early for me but Rick wanted me to go with him. We went and everyone was like so happy to see us. They just saw us less than a week ago at the Wine Festival?!!!?! Anwyho…..

 Ate breakfast there, sat through an awfully long talk about future charity events that they want to do and then finally we headed home! There I decided to pick my outfit for the day. Or more decidedly for the job fair. In Orlando. So, I have a pair of black dress pants and a pair of brown dress pants. I tried them both on and decided that the “black” ones weren’t really black any more so I thought the brown pair would be good. I tried on my white shirts and none seemed to fit just right so I got upset at that too!! I finally decided on wearing a sleeveless white shirt and tuck it in ever so slightly. Then when I put my brown jacket on, it wasn’t the same brown. AAAAGGGGGHHHHH! I was so frustrated so I went down to see what Rick thought and he said he didn’t even notice the difference. So I started crying because I was so mad and frustrated and whatever else too!!
 
 After I calmed down I realized it didn’t look too bad and I got my shoes on and we left for the hotel that it was in on International Dr. We got there and I had to go to the bathroom. Ohmygosh!! The stall was soooo tiny I could barely make it in there and close the door and then when I was trying to get out I forgot how I got in and I had the door half open and I was trying to get out and there was another girl at the sink and she saw me struggling. It ended up funny because she told me she had a hard time getting out of there too and she was a skinny minny. So that made me feel good. Rick and I walked to the convention room and we waited in line to sign in. There were a lot of people.

 One guy was like “this is a joke.” He had just come out of the room and he saw us looking at him and he told us that there was only like four vendors in there and they only wanted sales reps. Well, that is certainly not my area of expertise so I was like, let’s just go in and look around and then we can leave. So we went in and it was almost true. There was I think six companies and the lines just to get to the tables were about twenty people long. Holy cow. So we walked around and then left. Since we were in Orlando I talked Rick into going to the Mall at Millenia. We went to the Apple store and almost walked out with an Apple TV. We then went to Bath and Body Works to get the free lotion and then we went upstairs to eat.

 Rick had never eaten at FireHouse Subs so we got a sub and gobbled that up and went to the Humae Society right near there. We looked at all the dogs and then we walked around the cat section. We played with a kitten that was so energetic!! Then this one cat looked at me and I wanted to take him home right then and there!! His name was Gizmo and he was just the cutest looking thing in the world. He was like a chubby Wally. (Adam’s old cat)

After that we came home and Ursula came over and we talked for awhile. She took Dewey home with her since Tippy is in heat and that is good for us because he started marking places yesterday. So…….our baby boy is off to grandma’s house. And don’t tell her that because she hates it when Rick calls her grandma!!!

That’s enough for now!! I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

