“It’ll only take an hour; that’s if it’s bad.”

This is what my wonderful husband said to me earlier this morning. It was around nine ten.

First to start off, Danielle called on Wednesday afternoon and told us she was going to be induced at seven pm. So I got everything ready and I headed over there by myself. Got there at eight and they were still admitting Danielle. A few minutes later mom came out and told me I could go back to see her. They hadn’t started to induce her yet. They had to do something else first but I won’t go into that here since it involves adult content. It’s funny. Mom was talking about it while Adam was video recording it, so everyone can watch and laugh at that!! She was crampy and since they give her a pill and then have to wait three hours we sat down for the long haul. Three hours later they said it wasn’t good, so they had to give her another one. Three hours later, things still weren’t working properly so another one!! Four total. So twenty four hours later (with maybe an hour of sleep dispersed among many hours) Danielle was discharged. Me, Candy and mom were at Target buying long sleeve shirts since it was so cold in there. We headed back to the hospital and picked her up and went to Arby’s to eat. As soon as I was finished I headed home and the traffic was annoying!!

As soon as I got home Rick was like “I have big news” and like my husband he made me walk into the studio where he was streaming and then he told me. Danielle had called not five minutes before I walked in the door. They had all gotten home and Danielle’s water broke as she was getting out of the car. So Danielle was taking a shower and mom was too and then they were heading back to the hospital. So, I changed clothes and got things ready to go. Rick came with me and we all now he acts. (You can tell can’t you that I’m angry right now!!) So since he was coming I had to get things ready for him and make him a sandwich so he wouldn’t complain about how he didn’t have any food. I drove and we got up the elevator and there was Danielle in a wheelchair waiting to get in. They were overbooked for the night and she had to wait. Finally she got a room and Candy, Rick and me went downstairs since the upstairs was very very crowded.

We went to the second floor where surgeries are. We waited in the front room and then after an hour I had to go to the bathroom and I found a second waiting room where there were chairs that reclined. We couldn’t go in there because it was wet paint. So after about a half hour a guy walked by and I asked him if we could drag a chair into the waiting room and he said no but there was a bigger waiting room further down the hall. So, we moved all our stuff to ICU’s waiting room and we all got a bit of sleep. Mom and Candy switched places and Adam too. I went up there and as I left she was getting an epidural.

I knew Rick had an apointment to go to today and that it was in Orlando. He had to be there at ten. He then said it was by the airport. He asked me if I wanted to go with him and I said no. Because I would be antsy and anxious and wish I was back at the hospital. He looked dissapointed and said it was only going to take an hour. And that was if it was bad. So I said I would go with him and we could stop by Dunkin Donuts on our way back to get some hot chocolate. So we left at nine thirty. Got here at ten. Not what time is it?? 12:48. Do you think I’m happy?!?!? Heck no. I am so ticked off; I want to leave Rick here soooo bad and make him walk back to the hospital. Because Candy called and said that it looked like the baby would be here between three and five. So that means I want to be there now! Right now. Not later, not at three and certainly not at five!! I am ticked off and Rick thinks that he’s stressed right now………He has no idea.

I’ll end it now before I start ripping things apart on here. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

