“I want action tonight. Satisfaction alright!”

That is not meant to be dirty or anything dealing with married life. I’ve been listening to my best of Poison CD and that’s like the first song that’s on there and the last one I heard before I left the house.
I got home from work today at the normal time of seven pm. Rick called me and let me know he was going to be at the Chiropractors office doing work. I was like ok and set to doing a load of laundry and picking up the kitchen. I didn’t really “pick it up.” I merely washed a couple of dishes. That’s all. Then I set to changing my clothes so I could do a little pilates. Got my DVD out and went to work, working out my core! It’s been awhile and boy oh boy did it feel good!! Afterwards I decided to make myself a sandwich and I did. A nice turkey and cheese. Provolone cheese. I know you all were dying to find out which cheese I used on my sandwich!

Rick called me at nine or nine thirty and asked me to bring over some food for him since he was still over there and was going to be for awhile. I drove over there (here actually) and brought him some food. We are still here. He is still working on the computer over here and I’m starting to go mad. I don’t feel good; haven’t for a few days. So that’s not helping my tiredness. I’m tired because it’s midnight!!! And also because I had to wake up at eight thirty to help Rick with something and we hadn’t gone to bed till one am. I am sleepy. I want to go to bed. But I don’t want to go home because I know that if I go home I’ll have to take the dogs out and I don’t want to do that. I will sit around and wait for Rick to get home because I won’t be able to get to sleep without him there. Every noise I hear, I’ll probably jump up and think that he’s pulled up only to find out that it’s some car at Sonny’s (which is like right next door!). So I am stuck here in the office waiting for him to finish up working. I think I might leave soon though. I’m starting to droop…..

It seems like something happened today and required a nice xanga posting but now I can’t remember it. Isn’t that always the case? I swear that happens to me all the time! Anywho, I shall think of something. Oh, this weekend is Pig on the Pond. Isn’t that an exciting title to a weekend? Well, I’m sure that you all are thinking to yourselves “what’s that?” Well, I honestly don’t know what to tell you. I’ve never been. But from what people, mainly just Rick, have told me it’s like a festival. They have tents with stuff going on, and booths where people will be selling stuff. There’s going to be a BBQ cook off or something like that. Other things too. I guess. I just know that I’m going to be helping out with a lot. Apparently. Fun thing is that I’ll get to take some pictures. That’ll be the best part.

That’s what I was going to write about. This past weekend was such a great weekend. What a awesome time we had together!! On Saturday we went to the park and took the camera and I learned how to use it. I had such a fun time. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be. Of course not. I make things out to be more difficult than they really are. Well, sometimes at least. Not everything. But boy, oh, boy was taking pictures fun. There not of any people, just nature and things. More artsy fartsy pictures than anything but some of them look nice. At least I think so and Rick said he liked some but he has to say that whether or not he likes them!!! So, that’s all that matters.

On Sunday we went to a local church where some friends had invited us to go to with them and I didn’t have to play bass this past week so it was the perfect time to go. The service didn’t start till eleven fifteen and that was awesome!! Normally on Sundays we have to wake up at six or six thirty so we can leave the house by seven. We have to be at CCC at eight so I can practice and then we don’t leave till noon. Anywho it was great to be able to sleep in!! We got to the church a little bit earlier. About fifteen minutes and we walked into the worship center. Well, we got in and sat down and soon realized that we were incredibly early for the next service and quite late for the last service!! The preacher was finishing up his sermon so we just sat there for the rest of it! The worship was ok for the next service. The leader was spanish or mexican or puerto rican or whatever and he had the biggest accent of anyone ever! So it was hard to understand him and his singing. The other two singers up there were crazy. The girl was so soft you could barely hear her and when you could it sounded like she was too high for the songs. The other guy was a black guy (and I’m not being racist here, but) he was all like dancing around and singing different things than what everyone else was singing. I can’t explain what it sounded like without being racist so I won’t say it! The songs on the other hand were amazing. I knew them and they were some of my favorites! The sermon was ok. The preacher was kind of rude to us after church. Some of it, I understand. Like people coming up and saying hi and goodbye but I don’t get how you can’t focus for two minutes on saying hi and introducing yourself to new people from friends that go to your church? Did that make any sense? Anywho, that was a rambling on me being frustrated!!!

I guess I wrote more than I thought I would. I think I’m going to go home because I’ve made so many typo’s and I keep on going back and trying to fix them. I hope I get them all….but if I don’t, please forgive me!! My eyes are getting blurry and my fingers are feeling numb! I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

  1. hey do you want to go swing dancing saturday night? Whirl and twirl in orlando has a dance going on. fancyfootwork.com
    I’m glad you enjoyed your provolone cheese. I prefer swiss myself.
    See you at 8 tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

