“How’s married life?”

This is the question I have been asked more times lately, and with good reason I guess, than I can count. It seems everyone, and I do mean everyone seems to ask me this. I swear in one day I got asked it four times and twice by the same person. Oh, what in the heck does it all mean? Well, I don’t know. I guess I do know. People are curious. Candy and I were just talking today about a friend of ours who is married and without thinking I asked “how’s married life treating her?” It just pops out without thinking. Or honestly caring what the answer is. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I want to know how she’s doing. I just don’t care about the whole “married life” thing. Does that make sense? Probably not but does that matter? Anywho…..point of the story is I don’t care that people ask me; just only once a day please!

I haven’t gotten everything organized yet. I know, I know. Those that know me and my OCD tendencies are probably going “what on earth is Holly doing with all her time?” And for those of you with dirty minds, no that is not all I’m doing. Don’t get me wrong……anywho…………I won’t go there. I have been SLOWLY organizing things. Like yesterday I accomplished cleaning the kitchen. Well, when I say “clean” I mean organize. Technically I did clean a little bit. I’m sure I could’ve cleaned the floor but hey who’s counting……or whatever. I kicked butt on it too. I moved stuff like there was no tomorrow; now Ulrik won’t be able to find anything!! Yeah right.

The bedroom is almost done. We both did some serious arranging yesterday. I ended up dropping the dresser on his foot so that was some excitement. Not really for him, but for me. If your reading this sweetheart, I really am sorry! Anywho. There’s still one container kind of in the middle of the floor that needs moved but to where? And what do I do with the stuff inside it? So many questions. So few answers. Finally got the PS hooked up. Didn’t play anything on it yet but it’s hooked up!! Hoorah!! Hooked up the Xbox and when I say it got hooked up, I mean Ulrik did it. I sat on the bed and watched. Looked for the cable so I can at least say I helped, right? After it was all up and running found DDR inside and that’s it. I have no other games for Xbox. I was hoping I had HALO. Where is HALO Adam?? Do you have it? I want it. Now. I want to show Ulrik how good I am at it. And then I can have someone to beat!!!!! Hee, Hee!!!!

The other day I was very homesick. I missed my mommy. I miss you mommy!!! I saw her today and that was good and her and dad are coming over on Saturday so that’s good. It’s really weird, ya know? I’ve always, technically, lived with them and then in one day I move everything (okay, so it’s an ongoing move) and I don’t live with them anymore. Strange. I’ve lived in a college dorm but it wasn’t the same. I knew that eventually I’d live back with them and see them like everyday and now I don’t. It’s a strange weird reality. Tough to get used to. Not really tough, well yeah, it is actually.

I got an awesome new recipie book at Borders the other day. Only two ninety nine. What a deal! Can’t wait to try out some recipies. On Wednesday, Ulrik is off his fruit and vegetable cleansing diet (don’t ask) and gradually he can eat “real” food. So it’ll be a few days still before I can think of cooking fun stuff!! I can’t wait. I’m actually very excited about cooking. I’m sure that’ll get old kinda quick because I don’t get off work till six most nights but I hope it doesn’t become old, or boring. I want to love it forever. I think I’m going to end it here. My eyes are getting tired and I have to go to the bathroom. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

