“Here comes the bride,
all dressed in white………”

I honestly have no idea the other “real” words to that song!! “Where is the groom? He’s in the dressing room. Why is there? He’s in his underwear.” Those are the words I know………and love. Well, the big day has come and gone. One week today. I can’t believe it’s been a week. It actually feels like it’s been longer. Not very long, just longer.

Me and Candy spent the night at Ursula’s house the night before……fun times. We woke up at seven forty five I think. We had to pick up the cake at eight, but we were actually going to pick it up at eight thirty. Ursula woke us up at forty five after so we decided to get up. She made us some amazing toast with the greatest jelly on it. I’m telling you, whatever jelly that is, I want it!! Big time. Ask Candace. I loved it. So anywho…..we went to Bread and Bun (where the cake was made) and picked it up and then we went to Gaby and Faith’s (where the wedding was). Brought everything in that needed to come in and then we got back in the car to go set up signs.

On the way out of the driveway Ulrik called and said he was close so we were dodging and weaving around back roads trying not to run into him. We were successful and we didn’t see each other. Me and Candy put up one sign and then we decided to go to WalMart to look at flowers. Side story: I had sunflowers ordered and some major crisis came up at the florists and they didn’t order them so I didn’t have real sunflowers. Which is ok…..just a side story there on why I had to go look at flowers. We looked around. Bought some. Decided to go to Chic-Fil-A for a morning snack. Ended up seeing someone I knew in the drive thru and that was nice. Got my sandwich and Candy’s and we headed back towards the house. We put up signs along the way (Hard place to find!).

We arrived back at the house and I set to work putting ribbons on bubbles while staying away from Ulrik two rooms away. I watched everyone else get the food read which was nice but a little frustrating since I wanted it my way. Though Danielle did an excellent job cutting the wraps!!! Not to thick, not too thin!! Everyone that helped was amazing. After I finished the ribbon I sat down and just chilled.
m_d2cc2d7a102a07131fb2aa7b68a9f93c
I didn’t move till about an hour before the wedding when I went into Faith’s room to start getting ready. I had Danielle do my hair and it turned out awesome. I put on my makeup while the photographer, a friend of Ulriks, snapped away. It was awesome. What a great time I had. I didn’t stress at all. I wasn’t nervous or anything. Good times. About ten minutes till one Faith came in and said everyone was ready. I told her I was too!!!
m_8125d31b42f851ca4d7fbe8c8761d3e1
So finally at one I head the music and my dad walked me down the aisle to my soon to be husband. I kept my eyes on him the whole way, while trying not to let my heels sink into the ground!! My dad hugged me and walked back to his seat and Pastor Tom started the service! It was great. Everything was wonderful. We did the unity sand and that was hilarious because Pastor Tom would say pour some and then he’d say STOP! Funny. Neither one of us cried which was great because I think I would’ve started had he have cried!! Once were announced as Mr. and Mrs Ulrik Naujokat we walked back into the house and I was smiling sooooo big!!!! It was great! After everyone came in and we signed the license we went back outside for pictures and that took awhile but who cares. I’ve got awesome pictures now!!
m_6468cbebc9700f8c32565b0445da89d6 m_76a6e942e5531ae40a29ab87e7e1f1d8 m_f8a63086b17475924800c21050f883b8 m_e7570d5404c441d674543a857a48fff9 m_1a74b2640bbe703fd4bfae254f369cd3 m_39a24c2d1bc1e1be0a2b01d34550ac16

We cut cake. We got toasted. Awesome.
Honeymoon was awesome…….good story. Funny story. Can’t write it on here but if you ask me I might tell you. And no mom, I’m not telling you. I mean Candy or Danielle!! Well, maybe I’ll tell you. I’ll have to think about it!!
I love you ALL
HOLLY

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

