“She’s not working tonight.”
“It’s holy….”
“What’s your favorite planet?”
“Is it safe to take your plate now?”

These were all said last night. At some point in the evening.
I had yesterday off so me and Ulrik could go and get our marriage license. I never knew how easy it was! We filled out the paper online and pretended to read the “booklet” that your supposed to read before you get the paper. We drove……Ulrik drove……to the office and we went in, signed the paper, raised our right hand, and got the license. Amazing. It took us like five minutes.

We went back to the house and tried to pick a cake design. I know what I like………..Final decision time: today. I’m going over again this afternoon so we can go and say this is the one we want. Make it. It’ll all be good. Cake is cake. It’s going to be eaten no matter what it looks like.
Ulrik started to not feel well so we went back to the house and he laid down while I checked my email and drew some pictures and cleaned somethings up…………..

When I finally left it was so I could meet mom and Candy and Adam and Danielle at David’s Bridal (the devil incarnate!). Now, when me and Danielle went last week I actually had a good time. The lady was awesome….she brought dresses in sizes that I thought would be too small for me but I actually fit in them and that helped me like the store a little more. Well, when I left I made an appointment for last night. 6:30. Got there a little earlier than that and told the lady I had an appointment with Audrey. She’s looking in the book and I can see it too and my name’s not written there. So……..the old feelings of hate start to rise to the surface. Big time! Then the lady asks where Audrey is. Someone says she’s not working today. Hate David’s Bridal. (Now, the only reason I went there in the first place is that I’m getting married soooo soon and I can buy off the rack there.) So the lady helps me out….don’t even remember her name……and she is really nice. Though a little un-attentive. (Is that the right word? She wasn’t around much….how about that.) At least she didn’t keep shoving tiaras on my head!! (That was sooo annoying with Audrey. Every dress I tried on she’d put a tiara on my head with the veil and everytime I said I didn’t one, she didn’t hear me. Or with the veil……I told her what kind I wanted and she wouldn’t listen…..anywho….) I found my dress!!! I will be picking it up in a week and that is completely awesome. I am soooo excited. It was kinda funny yesterday because I was talking to mom on the phone and she asked if Rick was coming. I said no because she had told me earlier that Rick couldn’t come and see my dress before the wedding……so it was funny that she asked me again. And I’m not going to show him the pictures Danielle so don’t worry!!

Afterwards we went to T.G.I. Fridays since mom wanted to go somewhere and sit down and eat……I suggested Wendys! Anywho. We had a great waiter….I think his name was Shawn. We ordered our drinks and I ordered water, no lemon. Since mom and Candy were in the bathroom we ordered Candy a water and mom a coke. Once they got back the drinks came and mom asks me “Why did you get a water….you never get water. Why didn’t you get a coke? You should’ve ordered a coke.” It was crazy. Everyone was kinda just looking around. I told the waiter to bring me a coke too. After he left we all looked at mom……It sounded like we were abused or something……It was actually hilarious. We were like your a little demanding aren’t you??? It was really funny. We were laughing because mom was like, “what? She never orders water.” So……..a few minutes pass and our waiter comes back to take our order. We get around to Candy and she orders a cheeseburger and mom leans over and says “you want that well done.” We all look at her again! Funny! After he left again we laughed at mom again!! Demanding…….She said that she’s been nice for twenty five years….she can be demanding now!! So every other minute we were going “You want that well done!!!” or “Why didnt’ you order coke?” It was sooooo funny.

After we had stopped teasing mom, or at least taken a break from it, mom was like you should have been home on Saturday night. Since the strike, they played the best of Will Ferrell. And most of you know, and if you don’t you do now, that I love Will Ferrell!! Love him. Sooooo funny. It’s really funny because I ended up watching that anyways. Ulrik was trying to read this thingy…..word escapes me……about the new DVD recorder/player/whatever he had just bought and the TV was on. He was flipping channels and I told him to stop so I could watch Will Ferrell. Funny stuff. So at dinner last night we kept on quoting all the things he says in the skits. His Harey Carey is hilarious and mom says I do it very well. I’m laughing now, just thinking of it. He’s so funny.

I guess I’ve written enough for one day………….I will write more later. Eventually. Sometime. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

