“Your making my stomach sick!”

This is what my mom said on Monday night as I was up on the roof putting Christmas lights on. On the roof, not me! It went really fast. Ulrik came over too and that’s a good story right there but I won’t go into details! Um….. I had a blast. I still have to work on them. Maybe tonight. Maybe not. I’m not going to leave Winter Haven till after nine so it probaly won’t be tonight. But I’ve got high hopes……high in the sky apple pie hopes. (That’s an old Religious Ed. song that I’m sure nobody but mom and Candy knows!) Christmas time is sooooo much fun. I love decorating and getting everything ready and putting up lights and setting up the tree. I love it all. Buying the presents……I LOVE IT ALL!! I am behind on my shopping. I still have six people to buy something for and I know what I’m getting for each person. So, I think that goes a long way right there. Me knowing what I’m buying for them. Well, I will admit that I don’t know what I’m getting for one person but it’s more of a I can’t choose between this or that. Maybe I’ll just get both. We’ll have to see.

Well, I have to say that I know that I’m going to marry Ulrik. And I’m not the least bit nervous or anything. Isnt’ that awesome. I was re-reading some old blogs back in the old days when someone else was on my mind and I was writing that I was nervous and all that:  “I’m starting to get really anxious…” and “…is it normal to be sad and anxious and scared…” So, anywho…….I’m not any of those things. I’m excited, elated. Ecstatic. Overjoyed. Ready. In love! Now the question is when. But that shall be another blog…..possibly after the question is actually asked. (Which if your reading this and I know you are….I don’t want to know when!)

I’m going to end it here. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

