I’m downloading music for my IPod again. If ya didn’t know, which many people didn’t I guess, but I(or Candace) did something and all my music got erased on the computer. Therefore when I plugged my IPod in to charge it, it erased it. So I’ve gotten most of the music on there but I’ve gone through my CD’s again and picked a couple that I didn’t have on there; so that’s what I’m doing today. I’m to Eminem. I’m listening to Toy Soldiers. I like the chorus.

“Inch by Inch
Heart to heart
Left, right, left.
We all fall down
Like toy soldiers.”

Cute. I think it’s from a song done in the eighties. I hate how slow our computer is. HATE IT!! It’s taking forever. This morning when I woke up dad and I tried downloading this video about a water buffalo baby that had an interesting turnaround. Well, we downloaded this thing for three hours and then it messed up and we couldn’t even watch it!! Talk about annoying! We were very dissapointed. I really wanted to see it.

Remember months ago, possibly years, when I wrote a blog about me being in our bathroom and hearing noises and I didn’t come out for awhile? Anywho, something like that happened again today. I was taking a shower and Tally was in the bathroom with me (because she had just gotten a bath). I’m getting ready to rinse the conditioner out of my hair when I hear someone knock on the door. Not just knock, pound. So I scream “Yeah??” I hear nothing so I hop out of the shower, grab a towel and open the door and ask: “Yeah?” Dad was sitting on the couch and he says: “Hunh?” I ask him if he wanted something; what did he want? He tells me that he didn’t knock on the door and he just looks at me with that look like I’m a psycho. So the ghost of our house strikes again…… I’m not going to be able to sleep now. Great.

I just put in Petey Pablo. Oh yeah. “Take your shirt off, twist it around your head; spin it like a helicopter.”
The good old days. Back when you raised the music up to the loudest it would go and roll down the windows and just scream along with it. Remember those days Candy??? Cruising down 192? In the Sunfire. Wow, seems like just yesterday, doesn’t it??

Got a new phone….TracFone had a little accident. Just a minor one. It tried to take on a roller coaster and lost!! Full story: Went to Old Town and rode the roller coaster; tried to squeeze it just a little tighter and therefore crushing my screen. So bye bye. I got a KRZR. If you don’t have my new number, just ask. I would type it here but then I’d get some crazy person calling me…..maybe. Maybe a hot guy? Hmmmmm.

Along with the new phone I thought my bass was getting jealous so I had to buy it something. I went to Guitar Center, which I absolutely hate, but I thought this would be the only place to appease my bass. I looked and looked and finally, there on the back wall I found my present. A coffin case!!! I bought it, brought it home and my bass has a new happy home! It’s very pretty……both the bass and the case. So I’m happy, my bass is happy and all is good. I also bought a music stand because I’m so old and my OLD eyes can’t see well. So now I don’t have to squint all the way to the piano stand.

Tomorrow I’m playing bass in church. Can someone say nervous?? NERVOUS! Ya know, I’m not really nervous. I’m anxious because I’m not sure when we come off and go back up….so that’s it. I only know one song were playing and at practice Sarah wanted it in a different key so I’m having issues with that one. Big issues but all should be resolved tomorrow morning. I was originally going to be singing and playing bass but at practice Wednesday night that changed. As we were practicising this one song these two ladies and two kids walked in and sat down. When we finished that song one of the ladies asked if she could come up and practice with us and Sarah said sure and I volunteered my mic for her. She was singing and she really did sound good. So that is how I lost my singing job this Sunday. I’m kinda let down. I was really looking forward to singing and playing bass but it’s a good thing because I have this cold and I don’t sound soooo cool!!

Anyways I have let this go on and on……I’m putting Stacie Orrico’s CD in…..More to life……I love YOU ALL
HOLLY

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

