“What goes around, goes around, goes around……comes all the way back around.”

I really like this CD. I’m glad I bought it. I like listening to it with the windows down and blaring. Oh yeah……..ok. Back to my wonderful trip to New York. I am obviously back from there.

Tuesday we went on the Subway and went to Union Square. We went through Chinatown and SoHo. I bought Adam and Danielle’s presents here. (I haven’t given them to them yet so I can’t say what they got!) Not too exciting.

Wednesday we went Canal St. (More of Chinatown) And we also visited Little Italy. Didn’t find it too exciting either.

Thursday I actually went to “work.” Filing and organizing and working hard. Didn’t leave till late. We went to a great South African restaurant. Really really good. Had some Durban Bunny Chow. It’s good.

On Friday I was back to exploring the city and the first place I went that day was the Lock Musuem. Oh yeah! Bring on the excitement. Actually it was quite exciting. I had fun looking through them all. I went back and chilled for a little bit at the hotel and then I went to the Museum of Modern Art. It’s free on Friday nights and the line is long. It is crazy to see what is considered “art!” I took a couple of pictures. Woo-Hoo!! It started snowing and got pretty bad in the night.

Saturday me and Yazmine went to the St. Patricks Day parade. I got a nice picture of Rudy Guiliani. Pretty cool. Yazmine was freezing and whining so I didn’t stay for the whole parade. Bummer. It was awesome. What I saw!

Sunday we went to Christ Tabernacle. They were recording a live CD/DVD. It was fun. I want to buy it when it comes out so I can try and find myself!! It was really nice. A good church. When we were leaving the church I was standing by the curb and this car splashed muddy water on my WHITE tights!!! We ate at this awesome steak house and Bobby and his friend ordered these humungous steaks. They both finished them. Crazy.

We walked to Central Park on Monday and it was cold!!! Yazmine saw a squirell and thought it was Scrat from Ice Age!! She kept on yelling at it to get out of the tree! Saw the Zoo and the Sea Lions.

Tuesday was a chill day.

Wednesday was boring!! We walked to the park again but we stopped by the Disney Store and walked around. It was crazy looking at the Disney stuff. They have pirate stuff that we don’t have down here! I was in shock!!

On Thursday we woke up and left kinda late. Around twelve thirty. We drove to see some of their friends and then we drove to Century 21 in Long Island so I could find this really nice Puma bag I wanted. Didn’t find the right one but I found one that is quite nice. After that we went to Bobby’s moms house and said our goodbyes. Then we went to the airport. The check in lady was incredibly mean and Judy got really mad. After finally getting to our gate I had to go to the bathroom and so did Yazmine. The line was sooooo long but the ladies in front of me let me go in front of them because of Yazmine!! Oh yeah; the kid worked!

When we got back to the gate Judy went to buy some sandwiches for the plane and as soon as she left they started boarding. Once she got back they were still loading and we got on. Found our seats and loe and behold my little tv in front of me didn’t work. So I watched Judy’s and ate my sandwich and tried to fall asleep. Didn’t work. I was sooo tired when we got in.

Mom and Danielle weren’t there since we got in early; a half hour early! So we were getting our baggage when they showed up. I ran to mommy and gave her a big hug. Got ALL of our luggage and drug it to the car. Dropped Danielle off at college and then Judy and Yazmine at their house. Excitement of the night was when we dropped them off Judy hadn’t paid her electricity bill and all the lights were off!!! Crazy.

So I got home and went to bed. Woke up way too early and didn’t get to bed till later than I wanted to. Jeez laweez. I’m gonna go. I’ll get pics on here soon. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

