“That guys looking right at me!”


This was said by me on Friday night while I was at the airport picking up Bobby. I had just pulled in to the arriving flight section. I had shut the engine off and was standing beside my car while Candy sat in the front seat with two dozen roses! I looked to my left and there about 70 feet away stood this rent-a-cop (John) and he had a whistle and looked right at me. So I got back in the car and had to circle the airport. Long story short: Had to circle again before Bobby got out.


Saturday I woke up and me and Candy went to UCF so she could figure out where her classes were and so she wouldn’t get lost. So we ran through her itenary a couple of times, checked out the reflecting pond (not as bad as I thought originally) and then we left.


We drove over to Universal but first we stopped at McDonalds and had some lunch. Then on to Universal where we had a great time. Saw the show (of course) and that was awesome. (I don’t think I can go to Universal and not see the show!!) Rode some rides. Went and saw Barnyard.


Funny, interesting, and scary. That is how I would describe this movie! It did have some funny parts  (The mule kicking the vegetarian farmer three times!), it was really interesting to see a male cow with udders, and scary as crap becuase of those stupid coyotes!! Candace and I jumped when they first came out. They jumped right out of some bushes and it was frightening. To me and her at least. Maybe you guys wouldn’t think so.


So got home….watched Little Women (with Winona Ryder, Kirsten Dunst, Claire Danes, Susan Surandon and Christian Bale!!). I saw Christian Bale’s name and I sat up and said “Holy Crap!!! Batman’s in Little Women!!!” Very interesting right there.  Very. Went to bed and then on Sunday I went to church.


I’m in the choir and we sang. I wasn’t really nervous because I still don’t know many people that go there. I saw the Bakers and that made me a little nervous. But, I did fine. Nothing exciting there. Drove home expecting to go to IOA with mom but she wasn’t feeling up to going there so we ended up watching some tv and then I asked mom if she wanted to go to a movie. She did so went and saw Zoom. The one with Tim Allen. It wasn’t bad at all. I really like Tim Allen so it was good. Definately a family film. Everyone can see that one! I can’t wait for Santa Clause 3 to come out. I love Martin Short. So put him and Tim Allen together in a movie and you can’t go wrong!!


So after that I went back to church because I think I am going to help out with youth again. They were having a back to school event so it was kinda crazy. I wasn’t shocked or anything but they only had like 50 kids. Normally they only have 40. But, um….not too exciting. I actually can’t wait to start helping out again. I miss hanging out with the youth group. There planning on going to Rock the Universe. I can’t wait for that! But they meet on Sunday nights. Which really isn’t a problem. I used to wish that PCC met on Sunday nights instead of Wednesdays.


Now I am at work. Got a new desk so yesterday was really straightening up the office but Judy wanted it another way so we are working on that today as well!! Oh, what fun. (It actually is.) Went and ate at Fronters yesterday. I didn’t tell mom because I didn’t bring her anything!!! Sorry mom. Maybe I’ll get to meet Prince Ali (as Judy calls him!). Have to see on that!! I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

5 thoughts on “

  1. What church are you guys at now? Justin will be at RTU with our kids, but I refuse to go this year… it was NUTS last year…girls passing out due to the heat, middle schoolers getting trampled by college moshing guys at the Reliant K concert….30,000 people was tooo many for one amuzement park!! Anyways, we’re doing great and sooo busy! I miss you guys too!! We had good times, didn’t we? I miss Andy Baker too, it’s cool that you saw them. He was my little diabetic buddy. =) Love ya!

  2. Sounds like a fun day! I was actually going to call today but it was too late I am currently at home. So what are you doing saturday from 1 to 4, well maybe 12-5???? I have an idea… And what is your Mom and Candace doing too! I will give you a call tomorrow, I am home for the week I will be back Sat for work…. TTFN….

  3. Anonymous says:

    I was pondering the same thing about Michael not wanting to hurt my feelings. The thing I don’t get is why does he get so mad about me not being there? Do you think it could be becasue he wants me there and doesn’t want to admit that I am a distraction? But, at the same time, couldn’t I be a distraction anywhere I am becasue he would have to be thinking about me and thats in his mind. I can’t control that. I’d love to hear your input. Thanks!!
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

