“$50.00, $30.00, $20.00, who’ll give me $5.00??”


We went to the auction this past Friday over in St. Cloud. We had sooo much fun. We actually bought quite a few things. Adam got a recliner (fake leather) for 30 dollars. I got a set of China (for 8) for only twenty dollars. Oh yeah!!


This is my second set of really nice plates I’ve bought and my mom was saying that I collect shoes, purses and dinner plates!! But this is real china. I’m very very excited about it. I want to go next week too!


There were these Star Trek plates there; real collectible items. I was telling Adam about them (since he didn’t go) and he got all excited and thought maybe they went for like 70 dollars or something. I told him they all went for a total of: 15 dollars!!


Well, tomorrow is my birthday. And Lynn’s. And someone else’s. And Mother’s Day. But most importantly: IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! I can’t believe I’m going to be 24. Can we stop the clock now. I don’t want to get any older. I’m done. Finished. Finito! I guess not. It’s depressing. Blah.


The best thing so far is the china I bought. Live long and prosper. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

2 thoughts on “

  1. Awesome. I’e never been to an aution but Josh’s grandma goes to them quite a bit and she has found some really cool stuff also.  Have a Happy Birthday. It would be nice to stop the clock and not get any older. 
    Have a fun time, and we need to get to gether soon. Miss ya 

Leave a Reply

