“You might be a redneck if you go to a family reunion (memorial service) and look for a spouse!”


 Jeff Foxworthy


Great Grandma’s memorial service was good. Saw a lot of family that I don’t know. Lot’s of family that I haven’t seen since I was a little girl. It was just a memorial service so “she” wasn’t there. It was just one of her nephews speaking and a niece, I think, singing. No cute cousins to talk of but Candace and I were joking about that redneck thingy. There was a next door neighbor that was kind of cute there. But no hot relatives!!! Kind of dissapointing since this one cousin I thought was a hottie when I was younger isn’t so hot now. I guess prison does that to you!


Afterwards we all ate some killer chicken and scalloped potatoes. Oh yeah!  That’s my great grandpa on the right. It’s a five generation picture. Isn’t that cool??


 


The drive up there was crazy. We left Thursday after mom got off work. We didn’t technically leave until seven I think. When we hit Indiana it was morning and we were all ready to be there!!


Once we got up to Indiana we dropped dad off at his brothers house and we drove to my moms mom’s house. Wendy, sister in law, had gotten Kaylee a trampoline for her birthday so while she was at school we put it together. Mainly Adam put it together. I was soooo tired from not sleeping the night before. So I sat in the box it came in and occasionaly I would flip it on it’s side to lay down!! It wasn’t too bad. Kind of comfortable. Not saying I want to go be homeless and live in one full time.


All in all it was a really good trip. Way too short. So hopefully we’ll go up for Thanksgiving. Hopefully. AND REMEMBER: MY BIRTHDAY IS COMING UP MAY 14TH!!!!          I love you ALL
HOLLY


 


 

Standard

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hey I am glad that you had a nice visit man. Kaylee and Lane have gotten so big. I remember going to your grandma’s and kaylee was just a year old. THe good old days of our road trips.  Sorry but it looks like I am going to have to send you a belated gift since Josh has the car and the nearest store is over 20 miles away.  Any party plans?
    Miss ya.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey!! Guess Who. It’s Stephanie!! HaHa! I got a xanga again. Come visit my site sometime!! Hope you are doing well. Have fun, be good, and talk to you soon

  3. Hope you have a great time. I know the feeling I can’t believe I am turning 22 this year it seems like just yesterday I was going to turn 21. Where has the time gone?

Leave a Reply

