“I was one of those whores!”


Ohmygosh. I said this, I guess, a week ago. Candace and I decided to get some IOA (that’s Islands of Adventure for you dorks!) passes. Preferred passes. Oh yeah….we don’t have to pay to park! If only free valet came with that!


So we got the passes and everything we did we would say: “This is the first time on the Hulk with our new passes again!” Everything was said that way that day. What’s truly funny is that we were only there for two hours before the park closed!! So I guess it didn’t last long!!


Anywho…..about the quote: Years ago when we all had passes to IOA me and Brooke would go in our bikinis and a sarong. Now NOTE: we (and when I say we I mean me!!) were in a better shape! So I have this picture of me with Captain America and I’m in my bikini and I look funny……looking back I do. So our second day at IOA we were talking about FORD trucks (think CIY…..if you weren’t there: I mean cheap whores!) that wear practically nothing and strut around. So were thinking and talking about that and I said I was one of those whores!!


So now we have passes and I want to go everyday but now I need to start looking for a job. Any ideas out there in xanga land?


Onto other somewhat great, somewhat depressing news: My great-grandmother died today. Early this morning or sometime in her sleep. The way to go. She was ninety years old and she only weighed 67 lbs! That’s right. Crazy, isn’t it? So it’s a great thing that she’s gone but kind of sad because she made killer mac and cheese!! And mashed potatoes. And apples and red hots. And well everything! My great-grandpa is still alive but now he’ll probaly die. He said earlier in the year he was only waiting around for grandma to go. He didn’t want to leave her alone. Isn’t that sweet? So I love you ALL and call your grandparents and tell them how much you love them
HOLLY

Standard

5 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    He’s a great writer.
    Really nice guy, too.  Every bit as pleasant in person as you’d expect from reading his books. 

Leave a Reply

