Yesterday I took my mom’s Convertible to the dealer to get some work done. (The check engine light came on.) So I took it early in the morning (eight thirty!) and I waited while they checked it out. I was in the waiting room with a gazillion chairs and a tv mounted on the wall. Blaringly loud!! On CNN, I might add! Blah, but anywho…..


I brought Jane Eyre to read since I was about half way through. I was reading it and trying to block out the tv but my little head couldn’t block it all out. So occassionally I would stop reading and glance at the tv and be disgusted. CNN was playing the same stories over and over and over. Every hour (and I was there a few) the same stories. One story was the war in Iraq (like we’ll ever quit talking about it!) and the station had two opposing people on. One, who I assume was a Liberal Democrat; who was a boy. The other I assume was a Conservative Republican; a girl. (Not for sure; don’t quote me.)


First the Republican talked and it was pretty good. If I didn’t believe him before, I would believe him now! Then the Democrat talked and his tone was so angry and mean, it was disgusting. He practically yelled everything he said. And it wasn’t even new things. He was arguing everything the other guy had said. When he was done the R. tried to say something but the D. cut him off. This happened three times and then the commentator said that they had to leave. Bye!


Next hour the very same thing comes on. There talking about the war and this time it’s a D. girl and an R boy. The commentator asked the guy, Mark Williams a question about winning the war and he answered. Again, very nicely. Not forcing anything on anybody. It was good. Then the girl whose name was Leslie Marshall talked. The first words out of her mouth were, and I quote “I think you and the President are smoking crack!” I swear it! So, I was like, holy crap!! Then she yelled, no joke, everything she said about how we should get our troops out and that we shouldn’t even be over there.


The commentator guy asked Leslie “So your saying we should cut and run?” She quieted down immediately and said “I’m not saying that ______, I’m not saying that at all.” It was sooo funny. I wanted to shoot her all the same. (Just kidding) She was really annoying but the guy tried to say something and she was just butting herself into the conversation. The guy, who is actually a radio talk show host, just smiled and let her talk. Do other Democrats and Liberals see that kind of stuff that Leslie Marshall did??? Hello!! That does not speak highly of your side! Duh


Onto other news! We took the car to get some new tires; Candace and me. We walked in there and first you have to know that we are both wearing spaghetti strap shirts (modestly!) and we walked up to the counter and waited for somebody to help us. This guy asked us what we needed, we said tires, he asked us if we knew the tire size and we both looked at each other. We said no um…there black……and round……and they spin. He was like, let’s go out and look. And when we got back inside he was saying that they wouldn’t be a certain brand and we were again like: are they black? are they round? do they spin? Funny stuff. I’ll go for now! Love you ALL
HOLLY 

Standard

2 thoughts on “

  1. I hate watching CNN that all them seem to do is yell at eachother. I am the same way with cars that is why Josh’s grandpa does it for us. But I guess since we don’t live there and it doesn’t look like we will be living close to there I or Josh will have to learn about tires and all the other fun car stuff.LOL miss ya

  2. I hate watching CNN that all them seem to do is yell at eachother. I am the same way with cars that is why Josh’s grandpa does it for us. But I guess since we don’t live there and it doesn’t look like we will be living close to there I or Josh will have to learn about tires and all the other fun car stuff.LOL miss ya

Leave a Reply

