“I’m not your partner. I’m your handler.” Candy, mom and me were watching Agent Cody Banks last night. I just go it yesterday. I think it’s a cute movie. I remember watching it when it came out on DVD and liking it so I bought it. Groovy. Anywho….Angie Harmon, I believe, says that. I think it’s a funny idea. Having kids train to become agents at summer camp. Funny…..hum….


I went and saw Sky High finally. I wanted to see that when it came out but nobody else wanted to go. So finally mom, me and Candy went to see it. I thought it was funny. It was predictable but I liked it. I like Kurt Russell and Kelly Preston. And the real Wonder Woman was in it. When I first saw her I was like “she looks familiar!” And then during the credits, well actually right before, I was like it is her, it is her. Lynda Carter, right? I think that’s it. Anywho…it was a good movie. If you haven’t seen it, go see it.


While we were at Downtown Disney we stopped into Virgin, which is what you have to do of course! I picked up a bass book. It’s a Blink 182 songbook for the bass guitar. I think I’ll practice more with this book because it’ll make it interesting for me. At least that’s the idea! It was a little more than I wanted to pay for it but I really wanted it. Is that bad? Anywho….as I was checking out the cashier was flirting with me. He was probaly like 18, I mean hello! It was funny because Candy had just came up and when we were walking away she was like “oooooh, he was flirting with you!” It may have been one of those you-had-to-be-there moments. Don’t know, but it was good. Good times.


So I’m driving to Javier and Joanne’s this morning and all of a sudden a light comes on. Ok, if you know me, you know that I’m scared of vehicles falling apart on me. If we look back in Holly’s history I think we can figure out why!! Let’s start with the ugly old van we had. Jenny, as Adam named her. Her transmission went out while I was driving it. It was dead at an intersection one time and then it died ten minutes down the road again. Not a good day there. My old Sunfire: The alternator died at an intersection at five thirty in the morning. It was foggy and I almost got hit a few times, and when a police man helped me all I could do was cry. Definately not a good memory! And finally the stupid white truck: Meg. We were garage saling in her and all of a sudden a light comes on and we don’t know what it is. Well, long, way long story short…..she died later that night. Capoohey! So there you have it. I’m scared of vehicles. But back to the van this morning, Javier said it just looked like it needed some transmission fluid. So that’s not too bad, right?


Anywho….I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

