“Your really weird!” Johnny Depp as “Willy Wonka” says that to Barucka Sweets (however you spell that) dad. Oh, it was about the peanuts and the dad was asking how many people he had working or whatever and yadda yadda yadda the squirells push them down the hole.


Obviously I went and saw the remake of this movie. How many of you had seen the original 1974 (whatver year it came out) classic? I’m sure not many of you. Or if you did, you don’t remember crap: JOHN!! Gene Wilder cannot be replaced. Yes you just read correctly. I, Holly Tompkins, Johnny Depp lover and obsessor has just written that. Johnny Depp did an exceptional job as Willy Wonka but you just can’t remake this classic. It was too much like the original. Maybe if it was different yet the same I would’ve liked it alot more. Don’t know, it didn’t happen, so we’ll never know.


I want to go and see Madagascar. I still have not seen it and I really want to. Crazy, isn’t it?


Question: If you block somebodies xanga site does your name dissapear from their site? Do you understand what I just said? Well if not, email me and help me out.


Well, I can’t think of anything new to write about. So I guess I will end things here. I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

6 thoughts on “

  1. I wouldn’t think so because you blocked them, they didn’t block you. But I don’t really know for sure. I loved the movie by the way. Gene Wilder was great but Johnny Depp was awesome. I did like the musical though. Oh well.

  2. I think they were two different types of movies. It’s hard to compare them. The original (which is in my top 5 favorite movies of all time) was more of a magical, sweet story. The newer one was more of a dark, sarcastic story. Just my opinion. I love(d) them both.

  3. Yes your name disappears. And theirs from yours if you added them. And I don’t remember where I took the IQ test. I’ll have to look it up and see. And isn’t it Veruca Salt???
    Kayte

  4. Anonymous says:

    Did you think the original Willy Wonka was better?
    I haven’t seen the remake, but I have trouble believing it can be better than the original.  That one was just about perfect.  Johnny Depp is no Gene Wilder.

Leave a Reply

