“Jesus loves me this I know. For the bible tells me so. Little ones to Him belong. They are weak but He is strong. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes Jesus loves me, the bible tells me so.”


I wanted to keep it simple today. I love that song. It works whenever, wherever. It just works always.


I was on YahooChat today (crazy since I haven’t chatted online in a chat room in like four years!) and I was chatting with this guy/girl (?). It’s name was sea_sick_crocodile and we were chatting; as you do in these chat rooms. I was in the Christian chat room and we were IM-ing each other and she was telling me about how she doesn’t believe in God anymore because of what she was taught growing up. I was asking her questions about what it was and she was asking me questions about what I believe. It was actually very good. I hope that I got my point across. It felt good to.


I was thinking today while I was walking to work about this guy I knew when I went to Venezuela. His name was Bungee and the coolest thing about Bungee was that his underarm hair didn’t grow. It was the weirdest-coolest thing ever! But anywho….he was always turning things we did into analogies about God. It was awesome because he did it about everything and it just left you like “duh!” One time we were at the ocean and a group of us were out in the waves and we were getting kind of close to the pier. Well the lifeguard was yelling at us to “get away from the pier!” Well we finally realized that she was saying “get away from the pier,” instead of “bring me some more beer!” When we had swam away Bungee said “that’s kind of like God telling us that were getting too close to danger.” We need to swim away from it. It sounded so much more profound from this huge guy who had to armpit hair!!


Well I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

