“Move it, move it. I want to move it, move it. MOVE IT!” I don’t know who sings it but I have that song on CD. And Candy told me it’s in the movie Madagascar, which I still haven’t seen. It’s when the lemurs, or whatever, are jumping around; swinging from vines. Something. I don’t know. Anywho…I like that song. I think it should be a Dance Dance Revolution song but it isn’t. Oh well, that doesn’t stop me from moving my feet around like it is!!


The sermon today in my opinion was boring. But interesting. It was all about how preachers shouldn’t look for prestige and power. Hummmm…..I’m going to buy a copy and send it to someone I’m sure alot of you are thinking about right now. I think I’m quitting teaching with Mrs. Ingie. I don’t think I have it in my heart to continue doing it. And I don’t think I’m going to stay at that church. So it’s kind of an easy issue to deal with. I guess. Anywho….


Today was our young adult cookout but I could only stay like ten minutes because I have to work(where I’m at now). Yippee, skippee. I’ve had like five people come in and it’s been sooo boring. The stupid faxes won’t go through so that’s making me mad.


Friday night when you all came over (you know who you are), was that too many pictures or what??? I was ready to go do something their first week over there!! Funny stuff, though.


I’m actually feeling quite good today because I’m remembering back a few days or so and I got hit on by a much younger guy. That is soooo fetch! Or rufus! Whichever! Good spirits here. NOT that I’m soooo old! Anywho….


I was looking online at this website Adam gave me about au pairs. It’s sooo cool because you can put your information in there and then you can pick a family you want to live with or they can pick you. Sounds like soo much fun but I really don’t want to leave anybody here so I didn’t sign up or anything. There were families from all over. Cool beaners.


Weird little tidbit of information: Today is my 500th day with Xanga. Is that groovy or what??
So I guess I will close here. I love you ALL
HOLLY
P.S. Diana, I’m working on that one thing we talked about. Trying to set a date. Let me know when is great for you guys. OK?


 

Standard

5 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    I refuse to see Madagascar. Although I also refused to see that disney movie about the fish– but when I finally did see it it was pretty good. B******!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I realized that I hadn’t signed your guestbook.
    Well, I’m certainly glad you made the effort to rectify that!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Did she ask how Christians or Jews or Muslims are treated in the workplace.
    That’ll be the day. 
    After all, it may be a private-sector company, but it’s got city-furnished water and outside there are city-paved streets.  We’ve got to have strict separation of church and state, so of course anywhere you go, religion must be banned. 
    Unless the religion in question is Islam, of course.  We have to put up with that in the name of tolerance.

Leave a Reply

