“What will people think when they here that I’m a Jesus Freak……What will people do when they find out it’s true!?”   Wow!! I’m telling you this weekend ws beyond words but since I have to write something I will explain it as best as I can. This quote comes from no other than DC Talk. Great band, I’ll talk about it later.


Friday we left for Impact at six, was it?, and went and signed in and put our luggage in our rooms. Now my wonderful Adam had saved the “study room” for us PCC girls so we all put our stuff in there. We went out to eat and then came back and worshipped and heard a message and then went to bed. During the day though I was in our room……and let me stop right there to describe this room. It is inclosed with three solid walls and one wall is full glass baby! It’s crazy. So back to the me being in the room…..well let me stop and say that some think I am a rude person but I think I was totally justified in my actions! Ok, now I was in the room all alone making my bed (Adam had also aquired us a mattress!) and getting my clothes ready for the next day. This girl walks in and she obviously goes to FCC and she asks me how many more girls do we have that need to put there stuff out. I was like “I think we have one or two girls left that haven’t rolled out their sleeping bags.” She asked if we could fit one more girl in here and I said yes. She asked me what church I went to and I said Poinciana. She got this stupid ditz look on her face and in a blonde ditzy-way asked “Did you go there when Justin Cobourne went there?” In the same voice I said “Yes I did.” Then one of our girls came in and she left the room. Now was that rude? I don’t think so.


The next day we actually played football!!! Yeah, the reason for our coming! We played great. To me, we did. To the refs who didn’t know anything, I guess we didn’t play so great! I swear man, this one ref did not know anything. He kept on looking at the rule sheet to make sure we weren’t cheating when everyone on the field knew what was going on. It was crazy but we won that game anyway. Lot’s of anger; that’s what Holly was feeling. I tried to keep it in. I hope I did a good job of it. Well, due to bad calls, I think, we lost out to Ocala. We went back to FCC and chilled and then went to Firehous Subs. I didn’t think it was any better than Subway. So oh well.


Sunday we woke up, oh I totally forgot about the mornings!! Sorry, but I’m going to backtrack! Going to sleep Friday night was tough because one of the lights in the study room wouldn’t go off. Adam said it was programmed to stay on. I don’t know why. Anywho….that night all the girls kept asking us to turn the light off. They didn’t believe us that it didn’t turn off!! We should of told them we were afraid of the dark and needed it on! Hee,hee. Well Saturday night we configured this wonderful little construction paper thingy to hang over it. We were in the process of hanging it up when some girls came in and tried to help (I’m saying that quite sarcastically!) and told us what to do and gave us band-aids! Whatever. We finally got it up and then when everyone went to sleep, well only in our room (except Steph and me) we hung up some signs that said “Don’t feed the animals”, and “watch out they spit!” It was funny. At least I thought so.


So Sunday we went to worship and then packed up and left! That night we went back to the church for the Winter Jam concert. Well we left from there. It was beyond words. That’s why I chose the quote I did. It was the last song they sang that night. Drew, me, J’nea, Christina, and Stephanie went. We had a blast no matter what we did. When we were waiting in line, when we went to the bathroom, when we were fighting our way through the crowd, everything we did, it was GREAT!!! I am so glad that we went!! I wouldn’t trade that time for anything. Nothing at all. I was telling somebody that that was the greatest concert I have ever been to, and I’ve been to a few!!


So I’ll end it there, and wish you all a Happy Valentines Day. Oh, if I don’t write you, you need to write Javier a letter wishing him a happy 30th birthday, and write how wonderful you think he is and how he’s impacted your life and all that gushy stuff that will make him cry like a baby!!! I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

7 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    PEOPLE SAY IM STRANGE DOES IT MAKE ME A STRANGER, THAT MY BEST FRIEND WAS BORN IN A MANGER!!!!!
    I agree holly, I agree.
    Drew !!!!!
    JESUS FREAK!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Javier told me that Joanne reads them and then tells him what they say. Anyways, the concert ROCKED!!!!!!! how come you neamed me last? *tear* J/K!! It’s all good in the hood baby!!! I WANNA KNOW WANNA KNOW WHAT YOU WERE THINKIN. CAN’T IMAGINE WHY IT DIDN’T EVEN SINK IN. THEY SAY YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU GOT TILL IT’S GONE!!!!!!! Yea Baby!!!!!! See you Wednesday! Stepahanie

Leave a Reply

