Today’s quote comes from, in my opinion, the best representation of Christ through a film: Jesus Christ, Superstar. “I think you’ve made your point now.” Mary, Peter and I think Andrew are singing this and it’s sooooo good. If you haven’t seen the movie come over to my house and we’ll watch it!! I don’t think it’s blasphemous or however you spell that. I honestly think that if Christ came back in the seventies or late sixties that is exactly what it would’ve been like!


All the songs in that movie are quite wonderful. There so meaningful. Like “Jesus Christ, Superstar!, it’s great. It has so much meaning. But back to the first song mentioned. Those guys, and gal, are singing it and you just feel it. It’s powerful…..anywho……


Last night was our Christmas party. I think it went over well! I had a good time. Mindy’s cake was hilarious!! I don’t know what was my favorite gift someone brought. Maybe the soap, or the little sponge animals!! Afterwards we went to see a crappy movie: Meet the Fockers. It was disgusting the whole way through. Ben Stiller is so into selling sex and I can’t believe I actually spent money on a ticket to go see it. I had a horrible time to say the least, the very least. But oh well, I’m somewhat over it and I can move on…


Today is Christmas Eve’s Eve. Adam is just now starting his shopping. Woo-hoo! I’m watching the girls today and I just finished, what else?, Jesus Christ Superstar.


Well I’ll end here with A Merry Christmas to All and to All a Good Night!!
Oh, and I love you ALL
HOLLY

Standard

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

