New quote of the day: (two sticks in mouth like saber tooth) “They headed north two hours ago.”  Famous smart aleky remark from Sid the Sloth in Ice Age. Saw it twice in the theaters-big surprise, right? ANywho……today I went on a play date with stay at home moms and caregivers. We went to LegoLand at Downtown Disney. I got to talking to one of the moms and they were asking me what I wanted to do with the rest of my life and I told her I didn’t know. She told me that she thought she wanted to put her kid(s) in day care and get a job but she didn’t know what she wanted to do. I felt ok about not knowing what I wanted to do with my life.                  Someone told me that I should pursue photography and that does sound interesting. I love to take pictures, and in my head I think of cool things to take pictures of. I mean that would be cool, wouldn’t it? But am I really good enough to be good and earn money at it? I would love to.            And then on another side I love to design things. Especially clothes. I love to doodle and draw clothes. The college I was at for a semester and a half did not offer clothes design as a major or I may have stayed there. I don’t have really any patience to sew so things might not have worked out there.                I wanted to be an optomotrist but I think that was just because I was working for one at the time and I loved what I did. Once I started taking classes and all that jazz I found out I’m not good at science. Well actually I knew that I wasn’t good at science but once you fail the Chemistry class and pass the Chemistry lab you have to wonder……..oh well!                So I guess what I’m rambling about is that I don’t know what I want to do with my life so why do people have to pressure me. I want to go back to college but I don’t think that’s possible. I don’t really have any discipline so……..Candy thinks I should go with her and that doesn’t sound too bad.  Well I guess I’ll think about things and write more tomorrow……Bye   HOLLY

Standard

Leave a Reply

